Stake History

05 May 2019 : New YSA Stake Organized
The Church organized its second YSA in Canada in Calgary, Alberta on May 5th. The Calgary Alberta YSA Stake was organized from stakes in the Calgary area and includes the following six wards: the Brentwood YSA, Carburn Park YSA, Edworthy Park YSA, Highland Park YSA, Pine Creek YSA, and Priddis Valley YSA Wards. The new stake is the Church’s eighth stake in Calgary. There are now 26 stakes in Alberta, and 51 stakes and 3 districts in Canada.

19 July 2020 : New YSA Branch Created and Stake Boundaries Changed
The Highwood Branch was created in Okotoks with President Mike Little as the Branch President, making this the 7th unit within the YSA Stake. New Boundaries were set in the Stake and with that some Wards have have new names and meeting Locations. These are the current Wards/Branch: Bearspaw YSA Ward, Brentwood YSA Ward, Edworthy YSA Ward, Highwood YSA Branch, Pine Creek YSA Ward, Priddis Valley YSA Ward, Stoney Trail YSA Ward.


Stake Presidency

Doug TakahashiStake President
Richard CuckowFirst Counsellor
Kevin JamesSecond Counsellor
Chris Davis
Stake Clerk
Brody Jensen
Stake Executive Secretary
Ron Leishman
Asst. Stake Executive Secretary

Stake Relief Society Presidency

Madelaine Fisk
Stake Relief Society President
Brianne Dromey
Stake Relief Society 1st Counselor
Alyssa Evans
Stake Relief Society 2nd Counselor

Stake High Council

Brad Harker
Bearspaw Ward
Stake Sunday school President
Nathan McGill
Stoney Trail Ward
Doug Sullivan
Stoney Trail Ward (2)
Tyler Gedlaman
Brentwood Ward
Jonathan Zemp
Brentwood Ward (2)
Temple & Family History
David Arbuthnot
Edworthy Park Ward
Physical Facilities
Rob Hunter
Priddis Valley
Emergency Preparedness
Tyson Meldrum
Priddis Valley (2)
Carl Florence
Pine Creek Ward
Joel Johnson
Pine Creek Ward (2)
Communications Director
Public Affairs/Just Serve/Stk YM
Troy Michelson
Highwood Branch
Gregg Lockhart
Highwood Branch (2)
Welcome Centre